School Governance Council

School Governance Councils provide a remarkable opportunity for Connecticut schools to engage with families and community members in the essential dialogue about student achievement and preparing all students for success. School Governance Councils were created by the state’s recent education reform law (Public Act 10-111) to enable parents, school staff, students (where appropriate) and community leaders to work together to improve student achievement. School Governance Councils serve in an advisory capacity and are charged with assisting the school administration in making programmatic and operational changes to improve the school’s achievement.
Kinsella SGC Members 2015-2016:
Principal Ken O'Brien              
Parent Co-Chair 
David Ambrose
Fellicia Licki    
Tom Petrisko   
Mary Manwaring
Mary E. Kiernan-Gonzalez
Derrick Manson
Rita Blair         
Renata Tavares
Eddie Duran    
Lori Lewis        
Irma Carillo      
Community Members:
Ellie Goldberg  
Mellissa Noluthando
Student Members:
Kalyn K.
Juan C.